This post is also available in: Français (French) Deutsch (German) Italiano (Italian)

Bitte hilf uns, diese wichtigen Infos zu verbreiten und teile diese Seite:

A drug that can be used almost universally and seems to have an effect on every disease – that is the dream of many people. If you are looking for such a remedy online, you will quickly find it: MMS testimonials indicated that it should work against infections, skin diseases and even against serious diseases such as cancer, diabetes or hepatitis C. But why hasn’t doctors prescribed such a remedy long ago? Quite simply: because its supposed effect has not yet been scientifically proven in studies or proven in any other way. The Multieffect Mineral Solution can even have serious side effects and has therefore already been banned in Canada. You can find out exactly what this preparation is, what exactly effects it is said to have and why it is not recommended for use.

What is MMS?

What is MMS

MMS was invented by Jim Humble and is an acid-activated sodium chlorite solution. More precisely, it is a solution consisting of 28 percent sodium chlorite, the activation of which is to be achieved by a 10 percent “activator” citric acid solution. The term “MMS” was coined by the book “The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century”, written by the American engineer Jim Humble. He himself describes it as a miracle cure, which can be used as an “alternative antibiotic” and can have a preventive or even curative effect against pathogens and various diseases. [1]

gdp infografic MMS

How should MMS supposed to work?

How should MMS work?

The basic substance of Jim Humble’s MMS is sodium chloride. The addition of citric acid leads to a reaction and highly reactive toxic chlorine dioxide is produced. This substance is usually used in households and industry for disinfecting surfaces and bleaching. And it is precisely this disinfecting trait that people like Jim Humble seem to want to take advantage of. They believe the mixture is capable of killing pathogens – even those resistant to antibiotics. Also, many believe that the Miracle Mineral Supplement can stimulate the immune system and that red blood cells can absorb more oxygen. In addition, supporters of Jim Humble’s theory should be able to discharge waste from the body.

However, not only is there no scientific evidence for these effects, there are even officially documented deaths related to the MMS application. [2]

That is why it is not only the Swiss Medicines Institute swissmedic that issues an MMS warning. Other health authorities in Germany, Canada, the USA and many other countries are also advising against taking the chlorine oxide.

Why is MMS not scientifically tested in the first place?

Many advocates of MMS, which is available to buy, demand that science should seriously consider the effect of the substance in studies. That this does not happen is not due to a secret conspiracy or the fear that MMS drops might make other profitable drugs superfluous. Neither medicine nor the pharmaceutical industry can be accused of being open-minded: in the search for new antibiotics alone, many completely unknown and insignificant plants are examined in large numbers, only to find possible new active ingredients. The refusal to examine THE MMS that is available for scientific study must therefore be based on the fact that, in the logical opinion, there is no reason at all to suspect any positive health effect, let alone a curative effect at all. It provides a much better explanation than any conspiracy model pulled by the hair.

What complaints should MMS supposedly help against?

Allegedly helps MMS

Before we go into the alleged effects of chlorine dioxide in MMS, we would like to draw attention once again to the MMS warning of various institutions from different countries:

Authority Attitude to MMS
Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) Councils urgently off taking
Consumer Centre Warning due to significant health hazard
Swissmedic & Swiss Federal Office of Public Health Warning
Food and Drug Administration (FDA) multiple warning and indication of possible significant health damage caused by taking
Health Canada Warning and ban issued

 

In the pharma-critical health journal GPSP, the drug was also classified as a quackery. The effects described below are therefore for pure information purposes and are not intended to encourage the use of MMS.

malaria

Probably the most commonly mentioned disease, in which the Miracle Mineral Supplement is supposed to help, is malaria. The self-proclaimed discoverer of the mix says his companions contracted malaria during an excursion to a tropical area. He then gave them chlorine dioxide tablets, which he originally used to disinfect drinking water. Within a few hours, the symptoms of all sufferers had improved. There is no proof of this story.

Other reports, including from naturopaths and “energy therapists,” also show that it wasn’t just Jim Humble who used MMS for malaria. Others are also said to have used this in malaria sufferers and even in infants and pregnant women with malaria. They report a fever-lowering effect that starts within a few hours. However, all these reports cannot be substantiated either scientifically or in any way and therefore offer no evidence of effect.

for skin diseases

The mixture of sodium chlorite and citric acid is usually applied externally against skin diseases such as neurodermatitis, herpes, psoriasis or acne. This should allow the chlorine dioxide to be absorbed more quickly in the body. The MMS application is then intended to kill the pathogens responsible for the skin disease. The removal should then take place directly over the skin. There is no evidence of such an effect here either. [3]

against viruses, bacteria, fungi and germs

The preparation is also said to have an effect against other bacteria, viruses, fungi and germs. It is often taken for this purpose – sometimes in very high dosages. Chlorine dioxide should be able to work against flu-like infections and pneumonia, as well as hepatitis A, B and C, if the sometimes very dubious individuals who share these promises of action are believed. Some even claim that it can help against infections with the Sars Cov-2 virus. There is no scientific evidence to all these claims.

Since chlorine dioxide is used as a disinfectant, it can be assumed that it kills germs. However, the supposed benefit, which is not proven by any serious study, is marginal in relation to the side effects that the intake usually entails. Even when taking a small amount of the mixture, many people are reported to experience complaints such as the following:

  • Nausea and vomiting
  • Diarrhea
  • Corrosion of the mucous membranes and gastrointestinal tract
  • Renal failure
  • Respiratory problems

 

In addition, a disinfectant, such as chlorine dioxide, does not only kill “bad” microbes. Therefore, if such a remedy is taken, it can be assumed that the healthy gut bacteria are also affected. [4]

Alleged effect against cancer

Again and again there are MMS testimonials, in which also an effect of Jim Humble MMS in cancer is mentioned. Self-proclaimed and dubious “therapists” claim that the mixture can kill cancer cells. According to these persons, it is possible to determine whether this actually happens by whether the patient becomes ill after ingestion. If there is no nausea, they even recommend taking a higher dosage. [5]

Such a justification is not only unscientific, but also medically unsustainable. Nausea can arise for a variety of very different reasons and cannot simply be used as an evaluation criterion for the action or non-action of a single substance. For example, people with cancer suffer from very frequent nausea attacks during chemotherapy – it would now be completely impossible for the individual patient to distinguish whether the perceived nausea stems from chemotherapy or from taking MMS. Quite apart from that, subjectively perceived nausea is generally a far too non-specific symptom to be reliably used as an evaluation criterion for any body processes or drug effects. That would be extremely frivolous.

How is MMS taken or how to dose it?

Dosage and ingestion of MMS

There are numerous reports of people taking the chlorine dioxide in MMS orally. They usually dose the agent in drops. They gradually increase the dose. Others apply the remedy externally. They smear it on the skin or bathe in it. Still others make an enaersion with the mixture or even use it intravenously. That is, they inject the mixture into their body using a syringe.

Whether oral, intravenous or as an enema, the MMS always enters the body and bloodstream. The result may be symptoms of nausea and vomiting, diarrhea, severe intestinal damage, blood pressure disturbances, breathing disorders, pain and kidney failure. [6] In external application, the skin may also be corroded, while during internal application, burns on the mucous membranes are repeatedly reported.

The use of chlorine dioxide is therefore not recommended in any case. If there is a medical condition, it is always useful and important to contact a doctor who has the appropriate qualifications.

On the other hand, we should refrain from shady “healers”, self-proclaimed “energy therapists” and dubious websites that recommend taking preparations such as the disinfectant described here.

Conclusion: That’s why MMS is so harmful!

Conclusion MMS harmful

At first glance, the Jim Humble MMS may seem like a miracle cure that can help with almost every disease. On closer inspection, however, it becomes clear that this is nothing more than a classic disinfectant that is absolutely unsuitable for the treatment of diseases or even for injection. In the meantime, there are already some documented deaths that have occurred as a result of AN MMS application. Therefore, the use of this remedy should be discouraged in any case. [7]

Source directory:

  1. https://www.deutsche-apotheker-zeitung.de/news/artikel/2016/02/11/wundermittel-mms-ist-immer-noch-zu-br-haben-auch-in-apotheken
  2. https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/MMS
  3. https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natriumchlorit
  4. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/549292
  5. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/654371
  6. https://www.verbraucherzentrale.de/wissen/lebensmittel/nahrungsergaenzungsmittel/miracle-mineral-supplement-mms-erhebliche-gesundheitsgefahr-11044
  7. https://www.medizin-transparent.at/mms-das-gefaehrliche-wundermittel/
[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Über den Autor

Giacomo Hermosa ist 37 Jahre alt, Vater von zwei Kindern und verheiratet. Vor elf Jahren hat er die Magister der Biologie und Anglistik erfolgreich absolviert. Hier hat er sich interdisziplinär mit den Themen Bioverfügbarkeit und Medizinalhanf beschäftigt. In seiner Freizeit schreibt er v.a. in den Bereichen Fitness, Ernährung und – familiär bedingt – über einige besondere Autoimmunerkrankungen. Seine Veröffentlichungen findet man u.a. auf seiner Website und bei der taz.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This post is also available in: English (Anglais) Deutsch (Allemand) Italiano (Italien)

Bitte hilf uns, diese wichtigen Infos zu verbreiten und teile diese Seite:

Un médicament qui peut être utilisé presque universellement et qui semble avoir un effet sur chaque maladie – c’est le rêve de beaucoup de gens. Ceux qui recherchent un tel médicament en ligne trouveront rapidement quelque chose : MMS a annoncé des rapports d’expérience selon lesquels il devrait agir contre les infections, les maladies de la peau et même contre des maladies graves telles que le cancer, le diabète ou l’hépatite C. Mais pourquoi un tel médicament n’est-il pas prescrit depuis longtemps par les médecins ? Tout simplement, parce que ses effets présumés n’ont pas encore été prouvés scientifiquement dans des études ni démontrés d’aucune autre manière. Le multi-effet Mineral Solution peut même avoir des effets secondaires graves et a donc déjà été interdit au Canada. Vous trouverez ci-dessous ce qu’il s’agit exactement, les effets exacts et les raisons pour lesquelles son utilisation n’est pas recommandée.

Qu’est-ce que MMS ?

Le MMS a été inventé par Jim Humble et est une solution de chlorite de sodium activée par l’acide. Plus précisément, il s’agit d’une solution composée de 28 pour cent de chlorite de sodium, dont l’activation doit être obtenue par une solution d’acide citrique à 10% d’activateur. Le terme «MMS» a été inventé par le livre «The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century», écrit par l’ingénieur américain Jim Humble. Il le qualifie lui-même de remède miracle, utilisé comme «antibiotique alternatif» et qui peut avoir un effet préventif, voire curatif, sur les agents pathogènes et diverses maladies. [1]

gdp Graphique d'information MMS

Comment MMS doit-il agir ?

La substance de base du MMS de Jim Humble est le chlorure de sodium. Le mélange d’acide citrique provoque une réaction et produit du dioxyde de chlore toxique hautement réactif. Cette substance est généralement utilisée dans les foyers et dans l’industrie pour désinfecter les surfaces et pour le blanchiment. Et c’est précisément cette qualité désinfectante que les gens comme Jim Humble semblent vouloir exploiter. Ils pensent que le mélange est capable de tuer les agents pathogènes, même ceux qui sont résistants aux antibiotiques. De plus, beaucoup pensent que le Supplément Miracle Mineral peut stimuler le système immunitaire et que les globules rouges absorbent davantage d’oxygène. De plus, il est censé permettre aux adeptes de la théorie de Jim Humble de sortir les déchets du corps.

Cependant, non seulement il n’existe aucune preuve scientifique de ces effets, mais il y a même des décès documentés par les autorités qui sont liés à l’application de MMS. [2]

C’est pourquoi l’Institut suisse des remèdes Swissmedic n’est pas le seul à lancer un avertissement MMS. D’autres agences de santé publique en Allemagne, au Canada, aux États-Unis et dans de nombreux autres pays ont également déconseillé la consommation d’oxyde de chlore.

Pourquoi le MMS n’est-il pas testé scientifiquement ?

De nombreux partisans du MMS, qui est à acheter, exigent que la science se penche sérieusement sur l’effet de la substance dans des études. Le fait que cela ne se produise pas n’est pas dû à une conspiration secrète ou à la crainte que les gouttes de MMS pourraient rendre superflus d’autres médicaments rentables. On ne peut reprocher ni à la médecine ni à l’industrie pharmaceutique de ne pas être ouverts d’esprit: rien que dans la recherche de nouveaux antibiotiques, de nombreuses plantes totalement inconnues et insignifiantes sont également étudiées dans le seul but de trouver de nouvelles substances actives possibles. Le refus d’examiner scientifiquement les MMS qu’il est possible d’acheter doit donc se justifier par le fait qu’il n’y a déjà aucune raison logique de soupçonner un quelconque effet positif sur la santé, et encore moins curatif. Il fournit une explication bien meilleure que n’importe quel modèle de conspiration tiré par les cheveux.

Contre quelles plaintes MMS est-il censé aider ?

Avant d’aborder les prétendus effets que le dioxyde de chlore doit avoir dans les MMS, nous tenons à rappeler l’avertissement MMS de diverses institutions de différents pays:

Autorité Position vis-à-vis des MMS
Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR) Déconseille vivement la prise
Centre des consommateurs Avertissement en raison d’un risque important pour la santé
Swissmedic Schweizer Bundesamt für Gesundheit Avertissement
Food and Drug Administration (FDA) avertissement multiple et indication d’éventuels dommages importants pour la santé dus à l’ingestion
Santé Canada Avertissement et interdiction émises

 

Dans la revue de santé pharmacritiques GPSP, le produit a également été classé comme charlatan. Les effets décrits ci-dessous sont donc purement informatifs et ne visent pas à encourager l’utilisation de MMS.

dans le cas du paludisme

La maladie la plus fréquemment citée, dans laquelle le Supplément minéral miracle est censé aider, est le paludisme. L’explorateur autoproclamé du mélange déclare que ses compagnons ont contracté le paludisme lors d’une excursion dans une région tropicale. Il leur a alors administré des comprimés de dioxyde de chlore qu’il avait initialement sur lui pour désinfecter l’eau potable. En quelques heures, les symptômes de tous les malades se seraient améliorés. Il n’y a aucune preuve de cette histoire.

D’autres rapports, notamment des praticiens de la santé et des «thérapeutes de l’énergie», montrent que Jim Humble n’est pas le seul à avoir utilisé des MMS dans le paludisme. D’autres auraient également utilisé cela chez les malades du paludisme et même chez les nourrissons et les femmes enceintes atteints du paludisme. Ils parlent d’un effet de fiévreux qui se produit en quelques heures. Toutefois, tous ces rapports ne sont ni scientifiquement ni sous quelque forme que ce soit et n’apportent donc aucune preuve d’effet.

en cas de maladie de la peau

Le mélange de chlorite de sodium et d’acide citrique est généralement utilisé à l’extérieur pour les maladies de la peau telles que la neurodermite, l’herpète, le psoriasis ou l’acné. L’objectif est d’ingéré plus rapidement le dioxyde de chlore dans l’organisme. L’application de MMS doit ensuite tuer les agents pathogènes responsables de la maladie de la peau. Le transport doit alors se faire directement par la peau. Ici non plus, il n’y a aucune preuve d’un tel effet. [3]

contre les virus, les bactéries, les champignons et les germes

Le produit est également décrit comme un effet sur d’autres bactéries, virus, champignons et germes. Il est souvent utilisé pour cet usage – en partie à des doses très élevées. Ainsi, le dioxyde de chlore devrait pouvoir agir contre les infections grippales et la pneumonie ainsi que les hépatites A, B et C, si l’on en croit les personnes parfois très douteuses qui partagent ces promesses d’action. Certains affirment même qu’il peut aider à lutter contre les infections par le virus Sars Cov-2. Il n’y a aucune preuve scientifique de toutes ces allégations.

Étant donné que le dioxyde de chlore est utilisé comme désinfectant, on peut supposer qu’il tuera les germes. Cependant, les bénéfices supposés, qui ne sont pas démontrés par une étude sérieuse, sont marginaux par rapport aux effets secondaires que la prise entraîne le plus souvent. Même en prenant une petite quantité de mélange, de nombreuses personnes auraient des symptômes tels que:

  • Nausées et vomissements
  • Diarrhée
  • Brûlures des muqueuses et du tractus gastro-intestinal
  • Insuffisance rénale
  • Problèmes respiratoires

 

De plus, un désinfectant, comme le dioxyde de chlore, ne tue pas seulement de «mauvais» microbes. Par conséquent, si un tel médicament est pris, on peut supposer que les bactéries intestinales saines sont également touchées. [4]

Effets présumés contre le cancer

Il y a toujours des rapports d’expérience de MMS qui mentionnent également l’effet de Jim Humble MMS sur les cancers. Des «thérapeutes» autoproclamés et douteux affirment que le mélange peut tuer les cellules cancéreuses. Selon ces personnes, la question de savoir si cela se produit réellement se voit dans le fait que le malade a la nausée après la prise. S’il n’y a pas de nausées, ils recommandent même de prendre une dose plus élevée. [5]

Une telle justification n’est pas seulement non scientifique, mais elle n’est pas non plus médicalement défendable. Les nausées peuvent résulter d’un grand nombre de raisons très différentes et ne pas être simplement utilisées comme critère d’évaluation de l’action ou de la non-action d’une substance individuelle. Par exemple, les personnes atteintes d’un cancer souffrent d’attaques de nausées très fréquentes pendant les chimiothérapies – il serait désormais totalement impossible pour chaque malade de distinguer si les nausées que nous venons de percevoir sont dues à la chimiothérapie ou à la prise du MMS. En dehors de cela, la nausée subjective est en général un symptôme bien trop peu spécifique pour être utilisé de manière fiable comme critère d’évaluation pour des processus corporels ou des effets médicamenteux. Ce serait très peu sérieux.

Comment prendre mms ou comment le doser ?

Il y a de nombreux rapports de personnes qui prennent le dioxyde de chlore dans les MMS par voie orale. Ils dosent généralement le médicament en gouttes. Ils augmentent progressivement la dose. D’autres appliquent le moyen à l’extérieur. Ils l’enseignent sur la peau ou s’y baignent. D’autres encore font un lavement avec le mélange, ou même l’utilisent par voie intraveineuse. C’est-à-dire qu’ils injectent le mélange dans leur corps à l’aide d’une seringue.

Que ce soit par voie orale, intraveineuse ou comme lavement, le MMS pénètre toujours dans le corps et dans la circulation sanguine. Il peut en résulter des signes d’intoxication tels que nausées et vomissements, diarrhées, lésions intestinales graves, troubles de la pression artérielle, troubles respiratoires, douleurs et insuffisance rénale. [6] En outre, l’application externe peut entraîner une sédition de la peau, tandis que des brûlures sur les muqueuses sont régulièrement rapportées lors de l’utilisation interne.

L’utilisation du dioxyde de chlore n’est donc en aucun cas recommandée. En cas de maladie, il est toujours utile et important de contacter un médecin possédant les compétences requises.

Les «guérisseurs» douteux, les soi-disant «thérapeutes énergétiques» et les sites web peu scrupuleux qui recommandent de prendre des préparations comme le désinfectant décrit ici devraient être abandonnés.

Conclusion : C’est pourquoi le MMS est si nocif !

Le Jim Humble MMS peut sembler à première vue comme un remède miracle qui permet de remédier à presque toutes les maladies. Cependant, en y regardant de plus près, il apparaît clairement qu’il ne s’agit là que d’un désinfectant classique, qui n’est absolument pas adapté au traitement des maladies, voire à l’injection. Entre-temps, il y a déjà quelques décès documentés qui sont survenus à la suite d’une application de MMS. Il est donc déconseillé d’utiliser ce produit dans tous les cas. [7]

Répertoire source:

  1. https://www.deutsche-apotheker-zeitung.de/news/artikel/2016/02/11/wundermittel-mms-ist-immer-noch-zu-br-haben-auch-in-apotheken
  2. https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/MMS
  3. https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natriumchlorit
  4. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/549292
  5. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/654371
  6. https://www.verbraucherzentrale.de/wissen/lebensmittel/nahrungsergaenzungsmittel/miracle-mineral-supplement-mms-erhebliche-gesundheitsgefahr-11044
  7. https://www.medizin-transparent.at/mms-das-gefaehrliche-wundermittel/
[Total : 0   Moyenne : 0/5]

Über den Autor

Giacomo Hermosa ist 37 Jahre alt, Vater von zwei Kindern und verheiratet. Vor elf Jahren hat er die Magister der Biologie und Anglistik erfolgreich absolviert. Hier hat er sich interdisziplinär mit den Themen Bioverfügbarkeit und Medizinalhanf beschäftigt. In seiner Freizeit schreibt er v.a. in den Bereichen Fitness, Ernährung und – familiär bedingt – über einige besondere Autoimmunerkrankungen. Seine Veröffentlichungen findet man u.a. auf seiner Website und bei der taz.

Soyez le premier à commenter

Laisser un commentaire